Scotts Valley High School  Logo
Principal's Message Mission Statement School Profile School Directory Awards & Recognitions Bell Schedule Campus Map College Readiness Directions Forms Student Shadow
Overview Community Service Course Catalog Math & Science Pathways IB Program K Street Academy Homework Policy Library Career Technical Education Partnership (CTEP) Teacher Homework Directory
Athletics Contact Us - Athletics Eligibility Requirements Falcon Club Special Recognitions Sports Teams
Art ASB Clubs CSF Falcon Times Haunted House Music Parent Club Plays & Musicals School Advisory Council Student Government
Counseling Academic College & Career Naviance Social and Emotional Health Services
Daily Announcements Student Services Attendance Extra-Curricular Code of Conduct Seniors Student Handbook

Special Recognitions



Player of the Year:  Joe Gillette

1st All Team: 

Pitcher:  Brenny Hillan

Infielder:  Abe Alvarez

Outfielder:  Garrett Johnston

2nd All Team:

Catcher:  Jake Lobo

Utility/Designated Hitter:  Sean Varenkamp



1st Team:  Nadene Hart, Angela Silver

2nd Team:  Mandy Silver

3rd Team:  Nikiya Bechtle




Division IV Individual State Champion 2011, 2012

Vanessa Fraser


BOYS  SCCAL & CCS Division IV Champions; 5th in State

Boys Individual Champion:  Scott Edwards

1st Team:  Scott Edwards, Nick Heath

2nd Team:  Brett Klotz, Draven Hawk, Luke McCartney


GIRLS CCS Runners-Up & State Qualifiers

Girls Individual Champion:  Vanessa Fraser

1st Team:  Vanessa Fraser

2nd Team:  Valerie Morrison,Courtney Clark



Co-Offensive Players-of-the-Year:  Ari Wargon, RB

1st Team:  Peter Marigonda (OL), Jake Rehnberg (Utility), Jack Lavery (K), Josh McKim (DL), Abe Alvarez (DB), Willie Johnston (DB), Ian Howard (P)

2nd Team:  Garrett Johnston (Q), Carson Shoemate (OL), Brett Turner (OL)



Boys 2nd Team: Colton Marshall

Girls 1st Team:  Jamina Cheyian



Player of the Year:  Sarah Reyes

1st Team:  Sarah Reyes, Seryna Tapuloa, Sigrid Holtrop

2nd Team:  Adrienne Smith




Co-Forward of the Year:  Charlie Stock


Player of the Year:  Emily Johnson

Co-Midfielder of the Year:  Madison Black



BOYS 2nd Team:  Steve Lonhart

GIRLS 2nd Team:  Allison Twisselman



First Place

128 Result:  Kevin Eddington

162 Result:  Andy Ramirez

184 Result:  Baldan Dashiev

Second Place

122 Result:  Michael Sandoval

140 Result:  Nicholas Reyes

147 Result:  Tristan Leonetti

184 Result:  Doug Peyser