Scotts Valley High School  Logo
Principal's Message Mission Statement School Profile School Directory Awards & Recognitions Bell Schedule Campus Map College Readiness Directions Forms Student Shadow
Overview Community Service Course Catalog Math & Science Pathways IB Program K Street Academy Homework Policy Library Career Technical Education Partnership (CTEP) Teacher Homework Directory
Athletics Contact Us - Athletics Eligibility Requirements Falcon Club Special Recognitions Sports Teams
Art ASB Clubs CSF Falcon Times Haunted House Music Parent Club Plays & Musicals School Advisory Council Student Government
Counseling Academic College & Career Naviance Social and Emotional Health Services
Daily Announcements Student Services Attendance Extra-Curricular Code of Conduct Seniors Student Handbook

Special Recognitions



1st All Team: 

Pitcher:  Jack Palmer

Infielder:  Joe Gillette

Outfielder:  Bubba Rogers

2nd All Team:

Riley Hilton



GIRLS Co-MVP:  Nadene Hart

Co-Coach of the Year:  Jim Hart

1st Team:  Charlie Boyle

2nd Team:  Mandy Silver, Nikiya Bechtle



BOYS:  SCCAL & CCS Division IV Champions; 5th in State

GIRLS:  CCS Runners-Up & State Qualifiers



Co-MVP:  Jake Rehnberg, RB/LB

Offensive Player-of-the-Year:  Willie Johnston, RB/WR

1st Team:  Jack Lobo (QB), Peter Marigonda (OL), Brett Turner (DL), Brady Botkin (LB), Tristen Leonetti (LB)

2nd Team:  Simon Harris (OL), Alec Turowski (WR), Dalton Locke (TE), Logan Sorensen (K), Jonathan Velez (DL), Bradley McClaron (LB)



Senior MVP:  Colton Marshall

2nd Team:  Joe Schwartz



1st Team:  Jake Rehnberg (Mid), Willie Johnston (Attackman), Tim Potts (Defenseman)

2nd Team:  Griffin Curtiss (Mid), Joe Locke (Attackman), Peter Marigonda (Defenseman)



1st Team:  Sigrid Holtrop, Audrey Liebenberg, Sarah Reyes, Seryna Tapuloa

2nd Team:  Grace Gouger, Georgia Parsons, Casson Rasmussen




Forward of the Year:  Charlie Stock

Midfielder of the Year: Steven Lonhart

Defender of the Year:  Spencer Smith


Midfielder of the Year: Brittany Cartee

Defender of the Year:  Darby McFall



2013/14 CCS Finalists

  • Hayley Herberg, 7th in 400 m Dash
  • Valerie Morrison, 4th in 3200 m Run

Girls SCCAL Champions

  • 400 m Dash: Hayley Herberg
  • Triple Jump:  Lexi Stevens
  • 4 x 1000 Relay:  Darby McFall, Taylor Raymond, Mikaela Inman, Hayley Herberg
  • 4 x 400 Relay:  Madi Volk, Allie Carl, Mikaela Inman, Hayley Herberg

Boys SCCAL Champions

  • 400 m Dash: Cody Giguiere
  • 800 m Run:  Draven Hawk
  • 3200 m Run:  Nick Heath


BOYS 2nd Team:  Steve Lonhart, Brett Turner, Ryan Rodriguez

GIRLS 2nd Team:  Seryna Tapuloa