Scotts Valley High School  Logo
Principal's Message Mission Statement School Profile School Directory Awards & Recognitions Bell Schedule Campus Map College Readiness Directions Forms
Overview Community Service Course Catalog Math & Science Pathways Homework Policy IB Program Library Regional Occupational Program Teacher Homework Directory
Athletics Contact Us - Athletics Eligibility Requirements Falcon Club Special Recognitions Sports Teams
Art ASB Clubs CSF Falcon Times Haunted House Music Parent Club Plays & Musicals School Advisory Council Student Government
Counseling Academic College & Career Naviance Social and Emotional Health Services
Daily Announcements Student Services Attendance Extra-Curricular Code of Conduct Seniors Student Handbook

  SVHS Athletic Director     

Louie Walters, lwalters@scottsvalleyusd.org

439-9555 x109

Falcon Standing.JPG

Contact Us - Athletics

aTHLETIC DIRECTOR

Louie Walters

Athletic Trainer

Carolyn Walker, Athletic Trainer

Email:  cwalker@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

Fall Sports

► Cheer Team (all year)

Head Cheer Coach

DeAnna Heywood, svhsfalconcheer@gmail.com

 

► Cross Country

Coaches:

     ♦  Gretchen Schmitt, runmomrun@msn.com

     ♦  Todd Hoffman, t.hoffman9230@sbcglobal.net

     ♦  Erik Wyner, ewyner@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

► Football

VARSITY

Head Coach:

Louie Walters, lwalters@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

JUNIOR VARSITY:

Junior Varsity Coach:
Lewis LaHood, llahood@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

► Golf  - Girls

David Mills, dmills@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

► Tennis - Girls

Coach: Varsity

Gary Schmitt, gasgod831@gmail.com

Junior Varsity Coach

Megan Hill, mhill@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

► Volleyball - Girls

Coach Varsity

Mark Andrews, mandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org

Junior Varsity & Freshman:

Margaret Anderson, margaretvolleyball@att.net

 

Winter Sports

► Basketball - Boys

Varsity Coah:

Mike Pasquini, mpasquini106@comcast.net

JV Coach:

Jerry Fusari, Jerryfusari@yahoo.com  

Mark Peterson, peteypoptart@hotmail.com

Freshman Coach:

Stuart Hurvitz, stuart@globe-tex.com

 

► Basketball - Girls

Varsity Coach:

Annabelle Balcazar, aabalcazar24@gmail.com

JV Coach: TBA

 

► Soccer - Boys

Varsity Coach:

Sean Clark, sclarkstar@yahoo.com

JV Coach:

Mike Ayers, surfrby25@aol.com

 

► Soccer - Girls

Varsity Coach:
Art Munoz, mun101@aol.com

JV Coach:

OSA Michaud. Oasis8@earthlink.net

 

► Wrestling

Varsity Coach:
Fred Cortez, l.s.v.w.a.l@gmail.com

JV Coach: TBA

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball - Boys

Varsity Coach:
TBA

JV Coach:

Sean Coyne, coyn069@yahoo.com

 

Golf - Boys

Rich Hager, rthager37@yahoo.com

 

Lacrosse

TBA

 

Softball - Girls

Varsity Coach:

Jackie Kain, sammytatz@comcast.net
J.V. Coach:

Lisa Rasmunssen, lisarene@acninc.net

 

► Track and Field

Gretchen Schmitt, runmomrun@msn.com

 

► Tennis - Boys

Gary Schmitt, gasgod831@gmail.com

 

► Swimming

Mike Ayers, surfrby25@aol.com

 

► Volleyball - Boys

Mark Andrews, mandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org