Scotts Valley High School  Logo
Principal's Message Mission Statement School Profile School Directory Awards & Recognitions Bell Schedule Campus Map College Readiness Directions Forms
Overview Community Service Course Catalog Math & Science Pathways Homework Policy IB Program Library Regional Occupational Program Teacher Homework Directory
Athletics Contact Us - Athletics Eligibility Requirements Falcon Club Special Recognitions Sports Teams
Art ASB Clubs CSF Falcon Times Haunted House Music Parent Club Plays & Musicals School Advisory Council Student Government
Counseling Academic College & Career Naviance Social and Emotional Health Services
Daily Announcements Student Services Attendance Extra-Curricular Code of Conduct Seniors Student Handbook

Gallup Poll

Counseling

COUNSELING/STUDENT SERVICES 2017-2018

As your student navigates through their high school career and the major developmental changes associated with adolescence, they may experience some challenges that require support. The SVHS Counseling Department is here to help. School counselors support students in their academic and social/emotional development. Our goal is to guide all students through these milestones in a healthy and positive way. We are advocates with a shared philosophy of providing equal access and opportunity to all of our students in a safe and rich learning environment at SVHS.  

 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS   

Sarah Hershey (MA,PPS), A-K
shershey@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

Christie Danner (MA, PPS), L-Z
cdanner@scottsvalleyusd.org


Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00-3:30


Academic Intervention: Plan SST and 504 meetings. Oversee school programs for students at-risk.
Academic Planning:  4 Year Plan, Scheduling, and Student/Parent Presentations
College and Career Readiness: Naviance and college planning guidance and support
Social/Emotional: Promote social competence, decision making, problem solving and conflict resolution. Assess and refer to appropriate intervention programs to support student’s social/emotional or behavioral needs.

 

MENTAL HEALTH THERAPISTS
Please contact administration or school counselors for information or referrals.      

 

Mike Leimbach, Licensed Therapist
michaelleimbach@comcast.net, 831-428-3600
Mondays 8:30-3:30 and Thursdays 8:30 to 12:30

Natalie Hanneman, Marriage and Family Therapist Intern, Scotts Valley Counseling Center
nhann22208@aol.com
Wednesdays 8:30-1:30 and Fridays 8:30-3:30

 

COLLEGE AND CAREER READINESS AND PLANNING        
Amy Paul, College and Career Center Advisor
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays 10:00-1:45

apaul@scottsvalleyusd.org

Barbara Tansy, Registrar-Transcripts
Monday-Friday 8:00 – 4:00

btansy@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

PEER ADVOCACY TEAM (PAT)

Kelly Reiner, faculty advisor
kreiner@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

IB PROGRAM

Dave Crawford, IB Coordinator
Office Hours: Periods 3, 5, 6, 7
IB Scheduling, IB Questions/Concerns                        

dcrawford@scottsvalley.org

 

PHYSICAL AND MENTAL HEALTH

Lisa Tripp, School District Nurse
Tuesdays 8:30- 3:00                                                           
ltripp@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

REGIONAL OCCUPATION PROGRAM

Janice Manion, Counselor, ROP Counselor
Monday 8:30-2:00
jmanion@santacruz.k12.ca.us

 

COMMUNITY SERVICE
Dave Crawford, Community Service Coordinator - all grades     
M,W,F: Break and Lunch
  - dcrawford@scottsvalleyusd.org

 

John Hohmann, School Resource Officer (SRO)
jhohmann@scottsvalley.org

Counseling Parent Night Presentations 2017/18

Check on the links below for Counseling Parent Night Presentations: